The National Ray Walton Leadership Award was established to recognize state Chief Administrators for their passion, outstanding service, leadership and commitment to state government. The award was created to honor Ray Walton for his service and dedication to state government and to NASCA. Ray Walton served as the Executive Director for NASCA from February 2011 through February 2015 and the former Director and Chief Operating Officer for the Iowa Department of Administrative Services. Learn more about Ray Walton.

Past Recipients:

 2022  2021  
Ellington E. Churchill, Jr.
Secretary, Maryland Department
of General Services
Click here for the Official Press Release>>> 
 Joseph F. Damico
Director, Virginia Department
of General Services
Click here for the Official Press Release>>>
Michael DiBiase Bob Oglesby 

Janel Forde,
Director, Illinois' Department of Central Management Services

Michael DiBiase,
Former Director,
Rhode Island's Department of Administration

Bob Oglesby, 
Former Commissioner, Tennessee's
Department of General Services 

Chris Liu

 Doug Nelson  Richard Sliwoski

Chris Liu,
Former Director, 
Washington's Department of Enterprise Services 

  Doug Nelson, 
Former Commissioner, 
Missouri's Office of Administration
  Richard Sliwoski,
Former Director, 
Virginia's Department of General Services